Don’t get to a start

 

broken-heart-red-md

Girl:
I say, you go, you say no more;
I try, but cry, till my tears dry.
You leave, no good bye;
I stay and ask why?
The spiraling smoke, the fumes choke
It hurts most, when the heart’s broke.
I say, I will, but it’s a hard drill
Go on smiling, when all’s going downhill.
So listen up, when I say,
Grow up and don’t play.
Don’t get to a start,
When you know you’ll leave halfway.

Boy:
You say, I go, I say no more;
I try, but then, you have shut the door.
I stand all night;
You don’t end the fight.
The cigarette smoke, I sense;
It spirals and gets dense.
I wait, I try, but you don’t come;
You smile, I cry, I look so dumb.
So listen up, when I say,
Grow up and don’t play.
Don’t get to a start,
When you know you’ll leave halfway.

Boy and Girl:
I met; you met, people later;
He is, she is a lovely chapter.
But the book, you see, was about you;
But maybe it is not so true.
The pain, the hurt, is finally over;
Yet you slip my lip, when’s the heart isn’t sober.

Boy:
That warmth in your eyes still makes me sway;
Maybe you were the one that got away.
So listen up, when I say,
Grow up and don’t play.
Don’t get to a start,
When you know you’ll leave halfway.

Girl:
That warmth of your hug still makes sway;
Maybe you were the one that got away.
So listen up, when I say,
Grow up and don’t play.
Don’t get to a start,
When you know you’ll leave halfway.

Leave a Reply

